The Network Series by Katie Cross ~ Tour Review by Jaime & Giveaway!


  Welcome to my tour stop for The Network Series by Katie Cross!  The Network Series is a young adult fantasy and the tour runs July 27 – August 7 with reviews only. Check out the tour page for more information.

About Miss Mabel's School for Girls:

MMSFG 2 for NookNever Underestimate the Power of a Determined Witch. Letum Wood is a forest of fog and deadfall, home to the quietly famous Miss Mabel’s School for Girls, a place where young witches learn the art of magic.Sixteen-year-old Bianca Monroe has inherited a deadly curse. Determined to break free before it kills her, she enrolls in the respected school to confront the cunning witch who cast the curse: Miss Mabel.Bianca finds herself faced with dark magic she didn’t expect, with lessons more dangerous than she could have ever imagined. Will Bianca have the courage to save herself from the curse, or will Miss Mabel’s sinister plan be too powerful?Miss Mabel’s School for Girls is the first novel in The Network Series, an exciting new fantasy collection. A gripping tale about the struggle to survive, it will take you to a new place and time, one you’ll never want to leave.

About Antebellum Awakening:

Antebellum_FC_FNL_72Never underestimate the power of a volatile witch.Still reeling in the wake of her mother’s death, sixteen-year-old Bianca Monroe is forced to move to Chatham Castle. Not even the sudden appearance of ancient dragons in haunted Letum Wood nor her two best friends can distract her from the strength of her deep, dark rage.Her grief puts her magical powers into chaos, endangering any witch around her. She has six months left to destroy the curse that will kill her and fulfill her contract with the most cunning enemy of all: her former teacher Miss Mabel.Bianca must make a choice: learn to control her restless powers, or let the powers control her.Antebellum Awakening is the second book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It’s a haunting tale about tragedy, loss, and the power of moving on.
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes


The Isadora Interviews blurb:

TII 2 for Amazon (1)Isadora is a quiet, old witch living alone in the fog-strewn forest of Letum Wood. Her magical power is great, but her foresight is even greater.As a Watcher, Isadora has the ability to see into the heart of every witch she meets, a talent that makes her the perfect guardian of the prestigious Miss Mabel’s School for Girls.Any witch that wants to enter the school must first pass an interview with Isadora. No secret insecurity or sinister motivation can be hidden from a Watcher, as four teenage girls will soon find out.Join Leda, Camille, Michelle, and Priscilla, as they each encounter Isadora in their quest to join Miss Mabel’s School for Girls. It’s a collection of short stories that fans of Miss Mabel’s School for Girls can’t afford to miss.


And the verdict is:

 I have seen this series all over the place for a long time now, and it has always gotten my curiosity running. I love anything witchy, and this definitely fits the bill. For whatever reason, I never got the chance to read it, so when I saw the tour signups, I was all over it. And it has been a great ride! I have thoroughly enjoyed this series. Better late than never, never been more true!

 Sixteen year old Bianca has been raised to attend Miss Mabel's School. Her family needs her to get into the school, and win the famous Competition. Bianca needs to win the Competition. The winner gets to study with Miss Mabel, which is considered the highest honor. Bianca doesn't care about the honor, and she doesn't care for Miss Mabel. She needs to win to save her life, and the lives of two of the most important people. Along the way, Bianca makes some great friends along the way, and some great enemies as well. What will happen if Bianca wins the competition? What will Miss Mabel truly be like? And will Bianca be able to save her family from this wretched curse? 

 The first book and its sequel are seriously great fun. I enjoyed every second of it. But it isn't all lighthearted and full of laughter. There are some devastating events that take place, some harrowing circumstances, mean girls and evil adults. The action is non-stop, and Katie Cross definitely knows how to grab your attention and keep it! From her three-dimensional, fantastically written and relate-able characters, to the interesting and very cool magic, the author has written a series that will capture your heart from the first page!

 Katie Cross was a new-to-me author until recently, but now she has easily made it to the list of my favorites. I very much look forward to going on another adventure, anytime she sends one our way! Thanks so much to CBB Book Promotions for choosing me to be a part of this fantastic tour. Hopefully the next one will be just as good! 


About the Author: 

Katie Cross grew up in the mountains of Idaho, where she still loves to play when she gets the chance.If she’s not writing, you can find her traveling, working as a pediatric nurse, trail running with her husband and two dogs, or curled up with a book and a cup of chai.

Author links: 


$30 Visa Gift Card
Ends Aug. 12th
Prizing provided by the author, hosts are in no way responsible

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This event was organized by CBB Book Promotions.

Popular posts from this blog

Valentine's Day With Love Blog Hop (International)

$50 Amazon Gift Card Flash Giveaway!

Blogoversary Day 3: What I have learned +Giveaway