Waiting on Wednesday #4!


Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming novels we are excited about!


By Jandy Nelson
Published on September 16, 2014
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world. 
 
This radiant, fully alive, sometimes very funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.


I don't know if y'all have ever read this little contemporary called The Sky is Everywhere or not. If you haven't you most definitely should. It was my very first YA contemporary, and it is still the best I have read. It truly is an amazingly beautiful story and I love it tremendously. I'll Give you the Sun happens to be by the same amazing author, and there is no way I would miss it. 

1 comment:

  1. You know what I feel terrible that I haven't read The Sky is Everywhere yet but since I've heard only great things about it, I'd definitely remedy that soon. I am also excited to read I'll Give You the Sun. It sounds really promising basing from the early reviews I've read. I hope we both enjoy it! Thanks for sharing! :)

    ReplyDelete

BLOG DESIGN BY DESIGNER BLOGS